🇱🇰 English | සිංහල | தமிழ் — Call Us: +(94)112655653 / +(94)777655396 - E-mail


Mr Daya Muthukumarana


Daya Muthukumarana is a qualified professional Banker who held senior executive positions as Chairperson, Managing Director, CEO, General Manager, etc

Manick Rodrigo


Manick Rodrigo has a proven track record in tourism management and leading the Barberyn group of companies through a period of successful expansion with his creative entrepreneurial and management skills.

Dr Vinya Ariyaratne


Vinya Ariyaratne is the President of the Sarvodaya Shramadana Movement which is Sri Lanka’s largest non-governmental grassroots development organization.

Mr. Channa de Silva


Mr Channa de Silva was appointed to the Board of Sarvodaya Development Finance (SDF) in April 2011 and thereafter appointed Deputy Chairman in November 2014.

Mrs Neetha Dhammachari Ariyaratne


In the late 1950s, as a young teenage girl guide Mrs Neetha Ariyaratne took the initiative to camp out in a “Rodiya Village” in Manawa, where the most socially disadvantaged group, considered as the lowest caste, lived.

Dr Charika Marasinghe


Dr. Charika Marasinghe holds a Bachelor of Laws (LL.B.) Honours degree from the University of Colombo, Sri Lanka, and is an Attorney-at-Law of the Supreme Court of Sri Lanka and a Solicitor of the United Kingdom.

Captain Jeevan Dhammika Ariyaratne


Captain Jeevan is a Commercial Airline Captain by profession. He has been with Qatar Airways Plc.

Dr Upali Marasinghe


Dr. Upali Marasinghe was a senior consultant worked in government sector for over 38 years.

Mr Diyath Ariyaratne


Diyath Ariyaratne is the General Manager and Company Director at Pearson Lanka.

Mrs Sadeeva Samadeepa Ariyaratne de Silva


Mrs Sadeeva Samadeepa Ariyartne de Silva holds a B.Sc degree in Biology from Bangalore University, India and a M.Sc in Forestry from University of Sri Jayawardenepura, Sri Lanka.

Mrs Nimna Hayanthi Ganegama


Mrs Nimna Ganegama holds a B.Sc Business Administration Special Degree from University of Sri Jayewardenepura Sri Lanka.


Mr Jagath Gunawardane

Chief Meditation Teacher

Mr Jagath Gunawardane is Chief Meditation Teacher of Vishva Niketan. He has been a meditation teacher for the past 15 years.

Mr H.A. Madushan Iduranga

Manager Administration and Accounts

From 1993 to 1995, he completed two years of full-time education at the Sarvodaya Pre-School and entered the formal school education.

Benefactors of Vishva Niketan

Ven. Kuang Hsin

Ven Kuang Hsin, the President Buddhist Association of Taipei and President Dhamma Wheel Foundation Taipei contributed towards the construction of Vishva Niketan International Peace Centre.

Ms Jacalyn Bennett

Jacalyn Bennett has sustained a visionary and vibrant garment company for over thirty years, unique in being both a global trendsetter in design, and industry-leading lingerie manufacturer. Read more.

Mr L. H. Piyasena

Mr.L.H.Piyasena is the Chairman & the Managing Director of L.H.Piyasena & Co. (Pvt) Ltd and its 5 subsidiary Companies. Read more.

Mr Steve Nation

Steve is a writer and speaker on meditation and global issues. He is co-founder of Intuition in Service and the United Nations Days and Years Meditation Initiative. Read more.

Back to Top